Shenanigan Flat-North Yuba River

I love these paintings fom yubagold blog, especially the third.

Amazing! 🙂

Yuba Gold

P1110177.JPG painting #1  on Arches 140# 7 x 9 inches

This scene was a difficult one because of the steep trail leading down to the river and the fact that I didn’t have sun on the river for the first 90 minutes, I painted basically in the shade.

P1110080.JPG what my first scene looked like with sun

P1110178.JPG painting #2 on Fabriano 300# 11 x 14 inches

I struggled with this painting because of having such a complex scene with no focal point (hoping for a light source) I was all over the place and couldn’t focus. In other words, I didn’t have a clear path to follow.

P1100972.JPG my scene was beautiful but without sun, it was a bit dreary

P1110179.JPG painting #3 on Saunders 200# 11 x 14 inches

I then spotted the sun shining further on down the river, all I had to do was scoot my butt a 3/4 turn and…

View original post 258 more words

One thought on “Shenanigan Flat-North Yuba River

Leave a Reply

