Help me forget

43467_o
Help me forget this city where I dwell
These grey granite walls I know only too well
My dreams gone adrift in the oceans outside
Among the sharks and the tides we all know as life
So help me forget the extent of our sins
Seven most deadly deep within every skin
They come and go until somebody breaks
Or there’s nothing much left and we’ve little to trade
I cannot forget all of these troubles
Lacklustre love and obligatory cuddles
Family, friends and the foe that’s myself
Put value on status instead of our health

Can you help me remember where I belong
Is there sun, sand and sea? I don’t want it; it’s wrong!
(Ryhme scheme – AABBCCDDEEFFGG)
©gretlfeesonpoetry
2 thoughts on “Help me forget

Leave a Reply

