Beef kefta w/vegetables & potato fritters

So today I made… well i’m not entirely sure what it was by the end but I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I started by boiling some potatoes and cutting them into ‘fritters’ before setting them aside.

20160407_174113.jpg

I made a stuffing with mince and onion combined with garlic, cumin, tumeric, sugar, salt, ground almonds and corriander which I set aside as well as I prepared and sliced the mini aubergines which would make my boats for the stuffing. I grilled these until they browned and cut them vertically to allow my stuffing a place to call home and put them in my oven.

20160407_175117

 

As I was waiting for these to cook I prepared my vegetables which contained button mushrooms, brocolli, asparagus and red onion, I added pancetta to this later along with butter which makes all the difference.

20160407_174106

I forgot to take a picture of my tomato sauce but it was a bit of a strange one as far as ingredients. It contained chopped tomatoes, cumin, curry powder, salt, black pepper and basil and to my suprise it was actually very nice 🙂

Anyway, the end result… behold!

20160407_181903

 

One thought on “Beef kefta w/vegetables & potato fritters

Leave a Reply

