Granada Rooftops

This is awesome, tranquil and peaceful vibes! Really like this.

Paint Drops Keep Falling

claire_leggett_Granada_Rooftops

Thanks for all the comments and likes on the last piece – I made a Flip-a-gram  over on Instagram if you fancy a look head over (link at the side).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a thing for rooftops – love the patchwork look to them.

I also really love the process of painting overlapping geometric shapes and breaking them up with the swipe of a paintbrush to depict a tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was hard to find colour in this scene and after I’d painted it quite brightly I decided to give this a chalky white wash.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can see a pattern repeat crying out to be made from some of these little sections.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for visiting today x

View original post

4 thoughts on “Granada Rooftops

  1. Oh, I love rooftops too. Your drawings are superb. Some time ago I wrote a poem about the rooftops of Bratislava inspired by a photograph I took from the top of the castle. The castle rooftops were so brightly coloured and warm against the rest of the city’s ‘roofscape’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

