END OF SUMMER AT CLIEVES’ HILLS – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Really love this painting, I find it quite peaceful

graham mcquade

P1100356(1)

I’ve had photos of this around for months. It is the nearest hill for miles and I’ve done many paintings around the area. I do a lot of painting outdoors in the vicinity and I took some photos in early summer when the view caught my eye as I cycled past and then later I took some more as I was passing  when the gate post on the left was covered in brambles so this is an amalgam of early and late summer. More emphasis on the end of the summer hence the title. It certainly was the end of his gate.

More paintings of Clieves’ Hills are on my website: grahammcquadefineart.com

View original post

One thought on “END OF SUMMER AT CLIEVES’ HILLS – WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

Leave a Reply

