Really like this quatern poem.

Last Stand of Kuolema

I stopped too long to run again,
burned midnight oil, worked in disdain.
brought bread to the table each day,
in free wanderings my heart lay.

Life’s tough, we all live in fast lane,
I stopped too long to run again.
Yet every night I close my eyes,
and dream of lucid brilliant skies

A world so big, so much to see,
with our duties, so much to be.
I stopped too long to run again,
all I have is this fate mundane.

Someday you’ll find me on strange lands,
being content, my yearning withstands.
I imagine, it keeps me sane,
I stopped too long to run again.

~AJ

View original post

Leave a Reply

