Within me

Turmoil-1173125121

Within me, a hurricane rages carrying in it all my worst frustrations
A hardened heart once full of longing lies shattered through desperation
I envy you, to be complete that’s all i’m looking for
That’s him here, I pray to you, I don’t want this anymore

Within me, another thought is fought and thrown down into the pit
A thousand different questions thrown while many answers fit
Look around you’ll see a hole yet for what you’ll never know
Just take a seat and hold on tight while monsters wrestle vying for control

Within me, emotions boil erupting like some family squabble show
Trapped inside a life so strict; can’t spread my wings, take off and grow
A lonely pet for all the rest, fed on the scraps of long since dried up dreams
I’ve told my troubles while I argue yet all you do is scream

©gretlfeesonpoetry

9 thoughts on “Within me

  1. When writing what you feel…there is no right or wrong. It is an in the moment, moment. Some connect some don’t. But it always brings me back to what I was feeling. That’s important, if not to any..but to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

